Just Wondering…

I was just wondering, how do you watch your language? Do you watch it as it spews from your mouth or from the tips of your fingers onto a blank page or listening ear? No matter what you do, some words can never be taken back, so how you speak or write can say a lot about who you truly are. What does your language say about you, your ethics, or your morals? Does it sound like the person you say you follow or like the person you truly are in your inner heart? He did say we would be judged by the words we used, so what words do you use to reflect him? Makes one wonder…

Pastor Lee Hemen has been the outspoken pastor of the same church for 27 years in Vancouver, WA. He writes regularly on spirituality and conservative causes and maintains several web blogs. This article is copyrighted © 2012 by Lee Hemen and is the sole property of Lee Hemen, and may not be used unless you quote the entire article and have my permission.

1 Comment

Filed under Just Wondering

One response to “Just Wondering…

  1. I so agree. My heart gets so sad when I hear those who say they are believers using words and language that is so wrong.

    I have done a little lesson with both my children about this. I had them squeeze a tube of toothpaste out onto wax paper. Then I told them “Now, put it all back into the tube”. They looked at me like I was crazy and then I told them that is how their words were like … and we did a lesson on our tongue.

Leave a Reply

